Adult (18+) Programs

MIXED MEDIA PAINTING EXPLORATION

In this creative class you will enter an open and supportive atmosphere of learning about painting a MIXED MEDIA work (on canvas using acrylics, medium, ink/art pencils/pens/other). This unique class is designed to give you a well-rounded knowledge of the mixed media and its never ending flexibility as an expressive art form. Your teacher will show you how to tap into the resources of your imagination and visually “translate” your thoughts and feelings using creative tools and very fun “tricks of the trade”, and so, a few painting techniques will be covered. Students of all skills are welcomed. A supply list will be sent to students prior to first day of class. Don’t forget to include your email on your registration! 

  • Instructor: Eve Hayes 
  • Ages: 18+ yrs. 
  • Fees: $195(R) / $210(NR) (4 classes) 
  • #11653 Wed Nov 16 - Dec 7 6pm-8:30pm 

MINDFULNESS FOR DAILY LIVING

A presentation of some of the most fascinating cultures and civilizations from East and West such as India, Tibet, China, Ancient Egypt, Greece, Rome and more! The class will highlight a selection of their most important texts, symbols, myths, and literature as well as practical ways to cultivate mindfulness in daily activities.

  • Ages: 18+ yrs. 
  • Instructor: Elizabeth Warren 
  • Fees: $59(R) / $74(NR) (8 classes) 
  • #11971 Thu Sep 1 - Nov 10* 7:45pm-8:30pm *No class Sep 15, Oct 6, and Nov 3 

TAI CHI - MEDITATION IN MOVEMENT

Tai Chi is a low impact, slow-motion, meditation-based program that consists of flowing moves to help circulate energy. Tai chi increases balance and flexibility and because it is also “meditation in motion,” harmonizes mind and body. No experience necessary. Wear comfortable clothing that allows for movement and comfortable shoes, preferably with low heels (thin soles). 

  • Ages: 18+ yrs. 
  • Instructor: Elizabeth Warren 
  • Fees: $59(R) / $74(NR) (8 classes) 
  • #11970 Thu Sep 1 - Nov 10* 7pm-7:45pm *No class Sep 15, Oct 6 or Nov 3 

ZUMBA FITNESS CLASS

Zumba is a dance exercise class with great benefits such as weight loss, total body toning, improved coordination, heart rate booster, and produces an overall happy, positive outlook. Participants should bring a water bottle & towel and wear work out gear and tennis shoes. No experience necessary. All are welcome. 

  • Ages 18+ yrs.
  • Instructor: Maria Luoni

SUMMER 2022:

  • Fees: $25.50(R) / $40.50(NR) (3 classes) 
  • 11069 Tue Jul 12 - Jul 26 6:30pm-7:30pm 
  • 11070 Thu Jul 14 - Jul 28 6:30pm-7:30pm *No class May 8 or Jun 19 


  • Fees: $34(R) / $49(NR) (4 classes) 
  • 11076 Sun Aug 7 - Aug 28 11am-12pm 
  • 11077 Thu Aug 4 - Aug 25 6:30pm-7:30pm 


  • Fees: $42.50(R) / $57.50(NR) (5 classes) 
  • 11078 Tue Aug 2 - Aug 30 6:30pm-7:30pm 

FALL 2022:

Location: Seagroves Farm Park & Halle CAC (check location when registering) 
Ages: 13+ yrs. 
Instructor: Maria Luoni 

  • Fees: $25.50(R) / $40.50(NR) (3 classes) 
  • #11512 Sat Sep 10 - Sep 24 9:30am-10:30am 
  • #11510 Tue Sep 13 - Sep 17 6:30pm-7:30pm 
  • #11517 Thu Nov 3 - Nov 17 6:15pm-7:15pm 
  • #11518 Sat Nov 5 - Nov 19 9:30am-10:30am 
  • #11519 Tue Dec 6 - Dec 20 6:15pm-7:15pm 


  • Fees: $34(R) / $49(NR) (4 classes)
  • #11511 Thu Sep 8 - Sep 29 6:30pm-7:30pm 
  • #11513 Tue Oct 4 - Oct 25 6:30pm-7:30pm 
  • #11514 Thu Oct 6 - Oct 27 6:30pm-7:30pm 
  • #11516 Tue Nov 1 - Nov 29* 6:15pm-7:15pm 
  • #11631 Sat Dec 3 - Dec 31* 9:30am-10:30am *No class Nov 22 or Dec 24 


  • Fees: $42.50(R) / $57.50(NR) (5 classes)
  • #11515 Sat Oct 1 - Oct 29 9:30am-10:30am 
  • #11617 Thu Dec 1 - Dec 29 6:15pm-7:15pm